What happened to my camera?

Forums Forums Get Technical Farktography tech talk What happened to my camera?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    nutkick_42
    Participant

I was taking pictures the other day when my camera (Panasonic DMC-LZ3) decided to start putting vertical lines on my photos. I chalked it up to the almost dead battery and turned it off. Today, I put in fresh batteries and it’s still behaving badly. It goes from normal, to putting lines on, to behaving completely bizarrely. Here are a few photos of my keyboard I took after installing new batteries and telling it to reset all settings. Is it FUBAR, or can it be fixed?

RcMacStudent
    Participant

I’m not a an expert but that looks pretty well FUBARed. If you’re still covered by the warranty I’d send it back ASAP.

nobigdeal
    Participant

Is that mold growing on your keyboard? LOL!!

Looks fubar to me.

what kind of camera?

Killerclaw
    Participant

Make an artistic style out of it!

nutkick_42
    Participant

I’m not a an expert but that looks pretty well FUBARed. If you’re still covered by the warranty I’d send it back ASAP.

It’s over 2 years old, and I think it may have been a refurb, so likely no warranty left

Looks fubar to me.

what kind of camera?

Not mold, just dried ramen noodle broth (equally gross, I know, but I like to slurp noodles while I compute)

As stated above, it’s a Panasonic DMC-LZ3

I really hope it’s not fubar. I can’t afford another camera right now, and I really want to keep on farktographing..

soosh
    Participant

That does not look promising.

Elsinore
    Keymaster

That definitely looks busted. It reminds me a lot of a photo bhollar once posted…think it was the self portraiture theme:
    Day042_2007-04-30

nutkick_42
    Participant

Crap. That is what my screen looks like when the camera’s at its worst. Looks like I’ll be in the market for a new camera soon…

lokisbong
    Participant