Skip to toolbar

Flickr question

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    rdaw
    Participant

Quick question – I’m new to farktography, and have only recently gotten a flickr page. Not only did I want a place for my general pics on flickr, but also for pics of my son. I wondered what people thought of posting kid pics there? Safe? Not safe? I know I can lock them down if need be, but then grandparents must jump through hoops in order to view them, etc – I’d rather not do that if it’s not necessary. I’ve checked with a few folks who didn’t think open-access was a problem, but my wife suggested otherwise (while stating that she was probably just being an over-protective parent).
    Whaddaya think? Thanks for any advice…

Elsinore
    Keymaster

I lock almost all of my kids’ pictures, usually to friends/family. If you have friends/family not on Flickr and want to share locked photos with them, you can set up albums with pictures, then share those specific albums with them. There’s a link on each album page with something like “Share this album” on it, then you put in the email addresses of the folks you want to share it with, and they’ll get an invitation from Flickr to view them, complete with a link to them.